Pro Bono Centre Honour Roll

We appreciate the dedication of our students and volunteer lawyers to the pro bono cause. Established in 2019, the following awards are given out annually to individuals who have demonstrated a sustained commitment to pro bono service.

Student who contributed the most number of pro bono hours

  • Shim Eunkyung (JD Class of 2020)
  • Ong Jia Xin Abigail (LLB Class of 2020) 
  • Tan Wei Chieh (JD Class of 2019)
  • Susanna Abigail Yim (LLB Class of 2019)

Volunteer lawyer who participated the most number of times at the SMU Pro Bono Centre Legal Clinic

  • Richard Tan Ming Kirk (2020)
  • Richard Tan Ming Kirk (2019)

Volunteer lawyer who served at least 5 years at the SMU Pro Bono Centre Legal Clinic

  • Alvin Ong Chee Keong (2020) 
  • Richard Tan Ming Kirk (2019)